Home  /  Artist  /  Bury Tomorrow

Band Members

Davyd Winter Bates - Bass
Daniel Winter Bates - Vocals
Adam Jackson - Drums
Jason Cameron - Vocals/Guitars
Kristan Dawson- Guitars

Find Us on Facebook

Bury Tomorrow

Bury Tomorrow

Hometown: Portsmouth / Southampton UK

Genre: Metal

The band formed in 2006 in Hampshire, England and their initial line-up consisted of rhythm guitarist and singer Jason Cameron, drummer Adam Jackson, screamer Daniel and his brother bassist Davyd Winter-Bates, and lead guitarist Mehdi Vismara The band- despite reading in press that metalcore had become a dirty word of such- was adamant to prove that metalcore was still relevant. Davyd Winter-Bates has said comment on their interest to the style by saying “since day one we have been really proud and vocal about calling ourselves metalcore”. In 2007 they self-released their d├ębut Extended Play The Sleep of the Innocents.

Their debut album Portraits was released through Basick Records in Britain on October 2009. Two music videos were shot to support the release of the album but only one, You and I was broadcast on music channels. You and I’s music video was recorded at Southampton Solent University and featured Bury Tomorrow performing to 200 fans, the video was shot over the course of two days, with the second day focusing on the band performing. You and I was broadcast on MTV2 in the United States, Scuzz in the United Kingdom and on Much Music in Canada. Portraits was then released through Artery Recordings on March 2010 in Japan and the United States. Bury Tomorrow toured continuously over the course of 2010, touring across the United States, Europe and Japan. In their tours in 2010 the band supported Asking Alexandria, Of Mice and Men, Sleeping With Sirens, Pierce The Veil.